Organisations Banned By The Government Of India List

The Ministry of Home Affairs of India banned number of organisations proscribed as terrorist organisations under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act.


List will be updated as and when GoI will update it. If you will get any news, please notify us in the coment box. – Editor

  1. Akhil Bharat Nepali Ekta Samaj (ABNES)
  2. Al Badr
  3. All Tripura Tiger Force
  4. Al-Qaida/Al-Qaida in Indian Sub-continent (AQIS) and all its manifestations.
  5. Al-Umar-Mujahideen
  6. Babbar Khalsa International
  7. Communist Party of India (Maoist) all its formations and front organizations.
  8. Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) — People’s War, all its formations and front organizations
  9. Declaring khalistan Liberation Force and all its manifestations as Terrorist Organisation
  10. Deendar Anjuman
  11. Dukhtaran-E-Millat (DEM)
  12. Garo National Liberation Army (GNLA), all its formations and front organizations.
  13. Harkat-Ul-Mujahideen or Harkat-Ul-Ansar or Harkat-Ul-Jehad-E-Islami or Ansar-Ul-Ummah (AUU).
  14. Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen/ Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen Pir Panjal Regiment
  15. Indian Mujahideen, all its formations and front organizations.
  16. International Sikh Youth Federation
  17. Islamic State/Islamic State of Iraq and Levant/Islamic State of Iraq and Syria/Daish/Islamic State in Khorasan Province (ISKP)/ISIS Wilayat Khorasan/Islamic State of Iraq and the Sham-Khorasan (ISIS-K) and all its manifestations.
  18. Jaish-E-Mohammed/Tahrik-E-Furqan
  19. Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen Bangladesh or Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen India or Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen Hindustan and all its manifestations
  20. Jamiat-ul-Mujahideen
  21. Jammu and Kashmir Islamic Front
  22. Kamatapur Liberation Organisation, all its formations and front organizations.
  23. Kanglei Yaol Kanba Lup (KYKL)
  24. Kangleipak Communist Party (KCP)
  25. Khalistan Commando Force
  26. Khalistan Zindabad Force
  27. Lashkar-E-Taiba/Pasban-E-Ahle Hadis
  28. Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE)
  29. Manipur People’s Liberation Front (MPLF)
  30. Maoist Communist Centre (MCC), all its formations and Front Organisations
  31. National Democratic Front of Bodoland (NDFB) in Assam
  32. National Liberation Front of Tripura
  33. National Socialist Council of Nagaland (Khaplang) [NSCN(K)], all its formations and front organisations
  34. People’s Liberation Army (PLA)
  35. People’s Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak (PREPAK)
  36. Students Islamic Movement of India
  37. Tamil Nadu Liberation Army (TNLA)
  38. Tamil National Retrieval Troops (TNRT)
  39. Tehreek-ul-Mujahideen (TuM) and all its manifestations
  40. United Liberation Front of Assam (ULFA)
  41. United National Liberation Front (UNLF)
  42. All Organisations listed in the Schedule to the U.N. Prevention and Suppression of Terrorism (Implementation of Security Council Resolutions) Order, 2007 made under section 2 of the United Nations (Security Council) Act, 1947 and amended from time to time.

Updated Till 2020, 01 March

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Web Design BangladeshBangladesh Online Market